



Centre of Excellence

GOVERNMENT COLLEGE SANJAULI SHIMLA-06, H.P.

Report

IDP (INDEPENDANCE DAY PARADE)

Date: 16/08/2024

REPORT

INDEPENDENCE DAY PARADE

15 Aug 2024

Independence Day Parade (IDP) is a comprehensive program designed to foster self-reliance, discipline, and leadership skills in young individuals. By focusing on drill training, IDP aims to empower youth to become confident, responsible, and active members of their communities.

IDP is a structured program that combines physical drill training with character development and community service. The program is tailored to meet the unique needs of young people, helping them build essential life skills, teamwork, and communication.



On 15 Aug all selected NCC Cadets of different colleges were on The Ridge Road by 10:00 a.m. and honoured chief guest MUKESH AGNIHOTRI (deputy cm) also arrived by 11:00 a.m. After that the event started by drill by cadets. We were honoured after performing in front of our deputy cm. Drill was followed by cultural activities (dance, skits, etc.) performed very beautifully by young talented students. There was a painting competition too. We were then blessed by a speech from our honoured chief guest in which he encouraged the youth by his words and the event ended successfully.

LIST OF STUDENTS

SD (TOTAL:-9)

Sr. No.	NAME	REG. NO.	CLASS ROLL NO.
1	Hitesh Kumar	HP23SDA002043	23503005
2	Jatin Kumar	HP23SDA002057	23120013
3	Sharik	HP23SDA002220	23504028
4	Yogender Thakur	HP22SDA305373	22536014
5	Divyansh Sharma	HP22SDA305381	22550027
6	Matul Sharma	HP22SDA305385	22453037
7	Kartik Tanwar	HP22SDA305387	22451009
8	Rahul Thakur	HP22SDA305383	22452007
9	Shubham Sharma	HP22SDA305384	22453014

SW (TOTAL:-14)

Sr. No.	NAME	REG. NO.	CLASS ROLL NO.
1	Aastha	HP23SWA002060	23506058
2	Shivani	HP23SWA002062	23536039
3	Himanshi Thakur	HP23SWA002063	23110037
4	Tamanna Sharma	HP23SWA002065	23521033
5	Sonia Verma	HP23SWA002067	23523008
6	Tamanna	HP23SWA002071	23536010
7	Anjali Sharma	HP23SWA002076	23451027
8	Jyoti Kashyap	HP23SWA002077	23501006
9	Bhavya Sharma	HP23SWA002065	23535004
10	Payal	HP23SWA002083	23536011
11	Mishel Verma	HP23SWA002188	23219006
12	Nikita Sharma	HP23SWA002189	23533030
13	Kiran	HP22SWA305357	22504028
14	Deepika	HP22SWA305366	22506031

REPORTED BY:- SHIVANI B.A. II