Association of Punjab Geographers

(Registered under Societies Act XXI of 1860, No. 1902 of 1998-99)

President Dr. Anuradha Sharma Professor and Head Dept. of Geography, University of Jammu, Jammu Phone: 09419156872



General Secretary Dr. Lakhvir Singh Gill Principal, University College Ghanaur, Patiala Phone: 098149 28741

> No:112/APG-23 Date: 25/04/2023

The Principal Govt. College Sanjauli, Shimla

Sub: Inter State Geography Quiz Contest

Dear Sir/Madam

The quiz team of your college is invited to participate and represent Himachal Pradesh in Inter-State Geography Quiz Contest for undergraduate students. This contest in which teams from Punjab, Haryana and Himachal Pradesh are participating, is being organized by the Association of Punjab Geographers on April 30, 2023 (Sunday), 10.30 AM, at K. Surjit Singh Institute for Spatial Planning and Environmental Research (KSS-ISPER), C-1, Amravati Enclave, Panchkula.

Please inform the teachers and students of Geography Department so that they can plan well for this contest and participate on the said date and time.

The organizers will not provide TA/DA but take care of hospitality.

Thanking You.

Laulie

(General Secretary) generalsecretaryapg@gmail.com

Chief Patron : Dr. H. S. Mangat (Patiala) Patron Dr. M.S. Jaglan (Kurukshetra) **Outgoing President** Dr. Dharam Singh Sandhu (Ludhiana) **President Elect** Dr. S.P. Kaushik (Kurukshetra) Vice Presidents: 1. Dr. K.V. Chamar (Rohtak) 2. Dr. Gaurav Kalotra (Chandigarh) 3. Dr. V. K. Bhardwaj (Jaipur) Joint Secretary Dr. Monika Kannan (Ajmer) **Finance Secretary** Dr. Shaik Iftikhar Ahmed (Chandigarh) **Press& Publicity Secretary** Dr. Jaspal Singh (Mohali) **Executive Members** 1. Dr. Navneet Kaur (Chandigarh) 2. Dr. B.C. Jat (Jaipur) 3. Dr. Inderjeet Singh (Jammu) 4. Dr. Ram Lal (Shimla) 5. Dr. Pritam Chand (Bathinda) 6. Prof. Navjot S Billing (Patiala) 7. Dr. Jagseer Singh (Bathinda) 8. Dr. Tajinder Kaur (Jammu) **Ex. Officio Members:** Editor, Punjab Geographer Dr. H.S. Mangat Managing Editor, Punjab Geographer Sh. Jaswant Singh Associate Editor, Punjab Geographer Dr. Omvir Singh Editor, Geographers' Newsletter Dr. Jaspal Singh **Coordinator, Young Geographer** Award Dr. B. R. Thakur **Coordinator**, **Promising Geographer Award** Dr. Vishwa B. S. Chandel **Coordinator**, Inter-State **Geographical Ouiz** Dr. Manoj Kumar Jangra **Coordinator, Meritorious Student** Award Dr. Anuradha Sharma